Dhaka University Peace Prize

We value little peace, small effort at the grassroots level! To this end, the PACS program awards ‘Dhaka University Peace Prize’ every year to a great peace activist in honor of his/her outstanding contribution to the cause of peace.

We follow a one-step nomination process – students/teachers/NGOs or anyone can feature on the life history of any such great person with his/her attachment/works in upholding peace and can recommend his nomination for the peace prize to the department.

The department will form a ‘Peace Prize Committee’ who will choose from the nominees and declare winner of the peace prize. The honor includes case prize and a certificate. The prize is delivered on the occasion of International Day of Peace (21st September).

Recipients of the Dhaka University Peace Prize

Winner 2005
Mrs Majeda Begum
Gala Union, Tangail District, Bangladesh

Winner 2006
Jarna Dhara Chowdhury
Secretary, Gandhi Ashram Trust (GAT)
Joyag, Begumganj, Noakhali, Bangladesh

Comments are closed.